@stephchach

Seattle adventures, life, home, and coffee—in no particular order

Go Daddy? More like, Go to H*ll!

In short: &*$$%@ Go Daddy!

Adam and I have been working on this website for his family’s crane company. What I thought was going to be a simple little project has turned into a major pain in my ass. Don’t get me wrong–I’m glad we’re doing it–but the publishing tool, Go Daddy,  makes me want to smash my beautiful new laptop against the wall. Repeatedly. It’s that fun.

The Daddy of all ass-pains

The biggest frustration is that we’ve put some serious time into this effort…and those hours are not reflected in the current site. The tool is one of those WYSIWYG delights, but it’s got some Stone Age functionalities that are driving me nuts! Plus, my final paper (which is due, oh, tomorrow) for a ridiculous excuse for a class on Digital Media is tied up with this project, so I’m mildly stressed today.

Tonight’s Cinco de Mayo celebration will consist of homemade margs (with xtra tequila), venison fajitas, and a last minute paper writing blur. Ole?

My saving grace: In one week’s time, we’ll be on a plan to Mexico. Now that calls for an ole!

3 comments on “Go Daddy? More like, Go to H*ll!

  1. Nicole
    May 5, 2010

    But don’t you just love their commercials??! (Sarcasm)

  2. Crystal Martinez
    May 9, 2010

    From one Mexican to another aka friendly suggestion…

    Ole is a spanish word which is soley used by Spaniards. If you are referring to the Mexican cultural-lingo (and want to target your market accordingly) you can select a word like Ahua! Orale! Vamos! Arriba! Ai Ai Yaiii!(A few more Latino based appropriate—solo los guerros usan la palabra Ole)

    I keep seeing you use it and keep meaning to suggest it ;)

    • stephchach
      May 10, 2010

      Ohhh good to know! Thanks for the Mexi-advice :) I do love ‘orale,’ it makes me think of you and Carlita. Gracias mija!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 5, 2010 by in Uncategorized.
