@stephchach

Seattle adventures, life, home, and coffee—in no particular order

Day 8: Calling in sick

Day 8 of the coffee shop challenge is taking a back seat to the sickness that my body finally succumbed to this weekend. So, instead of casually sipping coffee, working remotely, and taking in the ambiance of Zoka, I’m at home, clutching tissues, hot tea, and Dayquil.

For the record: Doodle got me sick. I’m just hoping we didn’t contaminate the lucky ones who were stuck in a cabin with us all weekend. “Cause Lord knows the last thing cousin Erin wants for her 30th birthday is a sick baby…

Tomorrow I hope to be back on my feet and out of the house. Until then, it’s fleece pants and gluten-free oatmeal for me. And when I drift off into a cold-induced nap, I’ll be dreaming of the indescribable beauty that is Mt. Hood:

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 24, 2011 by in Coffee shop challenge, Murphy love, Travel, Winter.
