@stephchach

Seattle adventures, life, home, and coffee—in no particular order

A Greenlake escape

A quick web search for “Greenlake coffee shops” landed me at Café Lulu this morning. (The Yelp selling point? “A great place to escape the crowds.”)

Lulu is adorable. It was the perfect place to sip Numi green tea, jot some notes, and curse my faulty VPN connection.

I cozied up near the front window on the bench seat at a decoupage table displaying a world map. To my right was bar seating along the front window; to my left, the espresso bar and a row of small tables along the narrow side of the café. I had a front-row view of the art display identified as the work of Karin Nord.

I opted for tea today (needed to hydrate for noontime hot yoga!), but I’m told Lulu serves the hometown favorite, Caffé Vita. The café also dishes up an assortment of Macrina pastries, homemade granola (which looked amazing), and locally-made bagels.

Lulu has a great vibe. It’s intimate, but it still has enough seating to accommodate those (like me) who want to settle in for an hour or two. I’ll definitely be back to sample the Vita brew.

Take a look for yourself! Lulu’s off of 65th and Latona, next to the corner-side Latona Pub.  

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 11, 2011 by in Coffee shop challenge, Seattle.
